top of page

3 extraordinary months in SF

HELLO GUYS,

Google Inc.

From my experience in San Francisco, I learned a lot of things unforgettable. I am lucky to discover Bay area with Silicon Valley where most of the biggest companies were born. The current events and the meeting with many guests lecture allow me to meet and get in touch with a lot of people: for example from linkedlin, Yelp, from Rocket space, to Google, Renault Nissan and Plug-and- play! What surprise me is the kindness of people. They don’t hesitate to help you, to advice you. People in San Francisco are very open-minded and positive. And it is the same thing in term of business. It is completely different from France. People are passionate by their job, they don’t want a job just to survive. Don’t matter if the salary is high or not. In Silicon Valley, many companies / start-up born and died everyday but people create, innovate every day. People can be in competition but there is a good fair play. Furthermore, I learned a lot from my classes (English, design marketing, design thinking, lean-start-up, bay area ecosystem, coding). Every day, we have the opportunity to improve our English (for proof, I am writing this post without any translator! LMAO) and to stimulate our imagination and our creativity. It is more building than theory. • We learned how to use HTML code to build our own HTML website! • We had the opportunity to lean our own start-up by creating a wearable product • We imagined a perfect vacation for 3 kinds of persona with many exigencies • We’ve trained to pitch ourself and pitch our product • We created our own blog I got some important professional skills as teamwork, entrepreneurship mind-set (Bay area mind-set), digital marketing tools (AdWords, SEO...), computer skills with the coding, communication, oral and writing comprehension and I expand my network! From my visits, I was surprised by the diversity of San Francisco. It is a cosmopolitan city with different neighbourhoods! From street to street, the atmosphere can literally change! One of my best memories was when we crossed the Golden Gate Bridge by bike. It was amazing! I think one my best moment will be the visit of Google the next week. I am so excited!! For the future, I would like to lean my own start-up and I would like to come back to Silicon Valley to lean it!!! But for the moment, I would like to acquire more skills in marketing, entrepreneurship and finance before to lean my company. My experience of 3 months in San Francisco is unforgettable! No regrets!

See you guys!

bottom of page